Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve landed in lovely London, staying seven days — mostly business. This time I chose to travel light. I still packed six pairs of shoes, but I left my beloved Nikon DSLR camera at home. On purpose.

With much debate, I decided to abandon my digital ‘dinosaur’ for a study in snapshots using my iPhone. It’s been done a million times all over the world, but it’s a first for me.

This is MyLondon in Real Time. The good, the bad and the mundane. Thanks for joining me!

If you missed Day 6, please click here: MyLondon in Real Time – Day 6

Ah, I love lovely London. I'm obsessed with the Tower of London....

Ah, I love lovely London. I’m obsessed with the Tower of London….

....and the Tower Bridge

….and the Tower Bridge

I never tire of the architecture, traditional...

I never tire of the architecture: traditional… 

....or modern

….or modern

I can't get enough of those black cabs....

And I can’t get enough of those black cabs.

While I don't fancy Marmite or blood pudding, I adore roast beef with Yorkshire pudding and....

While I don’t fancy Marmite or blood pudding, I adore roast beef with a heap of Yorkshire pudding and….

....and classic fish and chips

….classic fish n’ chips!

And perhaps, most of all, I love the British saucy and sassy sense of humour...

 Perhaps, most of all, I love the British saucy, sassy sense of humour…

...in all its forthright irreverence...so refreshing and so funny!!

…in all its wicked irreverence…so refreshing and so funny!! Don’t you love London too?

