Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve landed in lovely London, staying seven days — mostly business. This time I chose to travel light. I still packed six pairs of shoes, but I left my beloved Nikon DSLR camera at home. On purpose.

With much debate, I decided to abandon my digital ‘dinosaur’ for a study in snapshots using my iPhone. It’s been done a million times all over the world, but it’s a first for me.

This is MyLondon in Real Time. The good, the bad and the mundane. Thanks for joining me!

If you missed Day 2, click this link:  MyLondon in Real Time – Day 2

A close-up look at a section of the Tower Bridge at twilight. What Pantone color is that hot blue?  Cerulean? Periwinkle? Cornflower?

A close-up look at a section of the Tower Bridge at twilight. What a hot blue!  Which Pantone color is that? Azure? Cornflower? Dodger blue? 

A mural on the back wall in the lobby of the hotel depicts a sepia toned scene of the Tower of London.  I paired this with the buttery warm, button seating for an image oozing old-world charm.

A mural on the back wall in the lobby of the hotel depicts a sepia-toned scene of the Tower of London. I paired it with a foreground of buttery warm, button seating for an image oozing old-world charm.

